DMI Governance

The Development Management Institute (DMI) was set up with the mission, "To empower and usher in participatory governance and management of institutions, enterprises and resources for enhancing livelihoods and generating sustainable development". As a fully autonomous, Board managed Institution, DMI's management and faculty teams look up to the Chairman and Members of the Board of Governors for guidance and support in strategic thinking and planning the Institute's academic and administrative programmes and processes, towards achieving the stated mission of DMI. Recognising the pivotal role that the Board is expected to perform, the member governors are identified through a comprehensive and independent search process from amongst eminent development professionals, serving and retired senior civil servants, development academics, and institution builders with a proven track record.


Members of the DMIS Board of Governors*


1. Shri RJM Pillai Chairman, Board of Governors
2. The Secretary
Ministry of Education, Govt. of India, New Delhi
3. Smt. Renana Jhabvala
Chairperson, SEWA Bharat
4. Prof. Shekhar Chaudhuri
Former Director,
Indian Institute of Management-Calcutta
5. Dr. S. Siddharth, IAS
Additional Chief Secretary,
Finance Department, Govt. of Bihar, Patna
6. Shri Balamurugan D, IAS
Rural Development Department, Govt. of Bihar, Patna
7. Shri Rahul Kumar, IAS
Chief Executive Officer, BRLPS,
Patna, Bihar
8. Smt. Shikha Srivastava, IRTS
Managing Director, COMFED,
Patna, Bihar
9. Prof. (Dr.) Rekha Kumari
Director, Higher Education,
Education Department, Govt. of Bihar, Patna
10. Dr. Amit Vishwasrao Salunkhe
Regional Officer & Assistant Director,
AICTE, Northern Region, Kanpur, UP
11. Prof. S Rajeshwaran
Professor, DMI, Patna
12. Prof. Gaurav Mishra
Associate Professor, DMI, Patna
13. Prof. Debiprasad Mishra
Director, DMI, Patna
Member Secretary

*As of 19th May 2022