• Home
  • Governing Board

Governing Board

DMI Society was registered on February 13, 2014 under the Societies Registration Act 21, 1860, with the objective of "instituting facilities for conduct of education, research, training and consultancy programs aimed at supporting competencies in development and institution building efforts of government and non-government development support organizations; cooperative, community and social enterprises; Panchayati Raj Institutions (PRIs) and other agencies engaged in sustainable development of rural communities including corporate social responsibility units with special focus on marginalised section".
To achieve the above objective, the Society established Development Management Institute (DMI) as an autonomous institution.

Board of Governors, DMI Society
The Board of Governors are drawn from the representatives of the general body, and eminent personalities from the fields of education, public administration, development and co-operation.  

1. Shri. Anup Mukerji Former Chief Secretary
Government of Bihar
Institutional Members
2. Shri Balamurugan D, IAS CEO, BRLPS, Patna, Bihar
3. Smt Shikha Srivastava, IRTS MD, COMFED, Patna , Bihar
Ex-Officio Members
4. The Secretary Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt.of India, New Delhi
5. Dr. S. Siddharth, IAS Principal Secretary , Finance Department,
Govt. of Bihar, Patna
6. Shri Arvind Kumar Chaudhary, IAS Secretary, Rural Development Department, Govt. of Bihar, Patna
7. Shri Sushil Kumar,
Higher Education , Govt. of Bihar, Patna
8. Dr. M K Tiwari, Regional Officer, AICTE, Northern Region, Vikas Nagar, Kanpur, UP
DMI Faculty Members
9. Prof. Niraj Kumar Senior Professor and Dean, DMI, Patna
10. Prof.Aditi Thakur Assistant Professor, DMI, Patna
11. Shri. Suman Kumar,
(Non-member Secretary)
Manager Administration, DMI, Patna
Member Secretary
12. Prof. Hemnath Rao H, Senior Professor and Director,
Member Secretary, DMI, Patna